memorable moment monday, vol. 6

Remember when waking up to a trail of scattered clothing on your floor meant that it had been an (overly) fun night on the town? A couple of days ago, I looked up from my perch in the bathroom where I was sitting watching Stella while she splashed in the tub, and I realized that the trail of clothing on my floor had an entirely different meaning now. Burp cloth, short-shorts, onesie, and swaddling blanket, all laid out in a row. When it is this scattered, it means I pushed it too long (in this case, at Music in the Park) before getting her home and into the bath, and we were flying through the bedtime routine to avoid any potential breakdowns. How times have changed…

After a long night out on the town…little people edition.

What have you been up to recently? Show us your memorable moments on this fine Monday– just drop us a link in the comments to your Memorable Moment Monday post on your blog, or shoot us a picture on twitter at @PAILbloggers!

Comments

  1. Love this!! So, so true.

  2. It becomes even more fun when they start potty training because of the extra clothes brought, etc. Such small clothes–Cute!!

    Here is my link: http://polantworld.blogspot.com/2012/07/memorable-moment-monday-best-halloween.html

  3. Ah, that is so cute. It looks exactly like my bathroom floor except mine would include strewn diapers (not poopy), bath toys, tubes of diaper cream… ya know. 😉

    Here’s mine: http://threegeminisandasagittarius.blogspot.com/2012/07/memorable-moment-monday_30.html

  4. The joys of having wee ones in our lives! I love those kinds of messes. 🙂

    Here’s my link… http://missusgamgee.blogspot.ca/2012/07/memorable-moment-mondays-on-roll.html

  5. Ahahaha, love the tiny pink shorts! I reached into my underwear drawer the other night after a shower and pulled out a pair of tiny pink shorts. They were, obviously, not mine. 😉

    My afternoon with Husband and the girls at an outdoor concert: http://wp.me/p2rGDC-11p

  6. Hmmm… I am kind of OCD about picking up all of HGB’s clothes, but there are blocks EVERYWHERE in my house. Good lord. That child will never own a single piece of Lego – mark my words!

    Here are people looking all fancy in good lighting: http://littlechickennugget.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/memorable-moment-monday-vol-6/

    • Yeah, I’m usually OCD about picking up her clothes as well. It was just a random night that I had let the clothes lie where they fell as I rushed her into the tub!

  7. Love this!! So funny how things change… I think I prefer this look of the floor compared to waking up to a hangover and my own mess! 😛

    Sadly no Memorable Monday post for me today as my camera is still getting fixed.

  8. Love the baby stuff, especially mixed in with ours. Cute! Getting a pic in late at http://macandpccache.blogspot.com/2012/07/memorable-moment-monday_30.html

  9. Bwahahah…so true!

    Here’s my contribution: http://artistmouse.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/memorable-moment-monday-2/

  10. This is precious! I love looking at things like this and thinking of how wonderful it is that times have changed!!!

    Here are my moments to remember from this busy Monday: http://allthesunforyou.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/memorable-moments-monday/

  11. I love this! I admit, this is not an uncommon sight in our house. We get home from daycare in the afternoons and it’s all I can do to get shoes and shirt off (it’s HOT here) before Sofi starts demanding her snack. I should probably start teaching her to pick those up though, huh?

Trackbacks

  1. […] So excited that I can share this on PAIL’s Memorable Moment Monday: […]

  2. […] things make this Monday video particularly memorable for […]

  3. […] post is part of PAIL‘s Memorable Moment Monday series. Click over to see links to other […]

  4. […] is part of PAIL’s Memorable Moment Monday. To join in, click on the link and add in your post! Share […]

  5. […] post is part of PAIL‘s Memorable Moment Monday series. Click over to see links to other […]

  6. […] (I guess it depends on whose clothes, right?). A bunch of you chimed in with photos of your own. Click here to see what you […]

  7. […] as part of PAIL’s Memorable Moment Monday. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted on […]

  8. […] A twist on the scattering of clothing across a room… Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Tags: Life with Stella, MMM […]

  9. […] as part of PAIL’s Memorable Moment Monday. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted in […]

