the monday snapshot – stephanie

This is the 2nd edition of The Monday Snapshot – an evolution of the MMM feature, meant to bring the PAIL blogroll to life by giving its members a chance to feature themselves and make new connections.

So, without further ado, meet Stephanie of Meandering Steph!

 

Cold Medicine: that has been the Theme for our week. We have all been sick which isn’t really convienant for our crazy schedule.

Fortunately we rarely have weeks like this! But now that we are all feeling better it’s back to work, school, flute lessons, NJROTC, homework, dog walking and all the other things that keep us going all week.

*****

Stephanie dishes with us via the “5 Questions”:

1) How long have you been blogging and how did you get started?

I started blogging in 2010 but that only lasted about 2 weeks (okay maybe a bit longer) and then I deleted it. I didn’t think I was interesting enough to have a blog. Then last year I decided that maybe I am interesting and could offer something to the blog world so I started again. My blog is mostly about my photography and my boys. Snipets of married life, my adoption and relationship with my birthmom, cooking, my dog and just live in general.

2) Tell us a little about your ALI journey and your family (3-4 sentences).

I have two boys adopted through foster care. We just celebrated our 10th gotcha day. 4 years ago I got married so now we have a new gotcha day which is our anniversary.

3) What makes you unique in the blogging world? (e.g. special talent, rare diagnosis, life experience)?

Mostly my photography. It’s a passion of mine and I find I’m at my best when I’m out in the world looking through my lens. I don’t share alot about my sons on there but their story is unique and I would like to share more but I’m having trouble finding that balance between their story and what is okay to share with others.

4) One word to describe yourself:

Curious.

5) What blog or website (IF or not) would you recommend to others? Why?

Definitely Kristen at Rage Against the Minivan. I have known Kristen for quite a while. We met when they were fostering their oldest son Jafta. Since then they have had two bio children and adopted another son from Haiti. She has great insight into just about everything. Her blog makes you laugh, think, cry – sometimes all in the same post.

*****

As always, please share your Monday Snapshot with us in the comments below and travel around to see everyone else’s. And of course, swing on over to Meandering Steph and introduce yourself to our lovely guest host, Stephanie!

If you would like to be featured as guest host of The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

Share. Visit. Read. Comment. Support.

Comments

  1. Oh, how I can commiserate with the cold medicine!! This weekend was cold-central in our house and the day-quil is almost gone!! Eeek! I’m glad to see someone I’ve never read highlighted here and I look forward to reading more on Stephanie’s blog!

    I’ve posted my Monday snapshot as well! A bit different from normal, but important to me. http://nobabyruth.wordpress.com/2012/09/17/monday-snapshot-still-dancing/

  2. I also am glad to “meet” someone I had not known on the bloglist! Glad everyone is feeling better! The other night we started the cold season with my daughter complaining about her ears aching…oh boy…

    Here is my link:http://polantworld.blogspot.com/2012/09/portrait-time.html

  3. I am loving this monday snapshot featured blogger thing! Stephanie, your “daily life” photography inspires me to capture more of those little moments. Sorry you all have been under the weather!
    Here’s my snapshot: http://threegeminisandasagittarius.blogspot.com/2012/09/the-monday-snapshot-mirror-image.html

  4. Oy, I think everyone is sick right now! So for my post today, I’m posting my much coveted recipe for my “go to” soup when we’re sick. It will soothe your sore throat, make your tummy full and warm, and give you lots of good nourishment when you don’t feel much like eating. Roasted red bell pepper soup. Mmmm. So good. http://fruitsnacksandfreezerjam.blogspot.com/2012/09/a-picture-of-cold-relief.html

  5. Thanks for sharing a bit about you and your blog, Stephanie. Hope your family all feel better soon!

    Here is my snapshot from last night while hubby was getting Alidia ready for bed. http://palmtreemama.blogspot.com/2012/09/monday-snapshot-bedtime-stories.html

  6. Hope you feel better, Stephanie and nice to meet you!

    Here’s my Monday snapshot: http://ababy4al.blogspot.com/2012/09/the-monday-snapshot.html

  7. I hope everyone feels better in your house soon….I’m grateful to have a healthy family right now…I don’t think I could handle illness this week…too much going on 🙂

    Here is my Monday Snapshot(s)….
    http://fertiltyfrustration.blogspot.com/2012/09/monday-snapshot-ill-show-you-edition.html

  8. Late again. Here’s my snapshot… http://missusgamgee.blogspot.ca/2012/09/monday-snapshot-tired.html

    Nice to meet you Steph! I love your term ‘gotcha days’. Totally made me smile.

  9. Hey, finally got my act together and made a post! Our entire day was taken up by errands/gym/my parents’ house/Rosh Hashanah services/cooking/Rosh Hashanah dinner/bedtime/endless laundry/The Avengers. Oy.

    http://twopinktulips.wordpress.com/2012/09/17/the-monday-snapshot-new-years-edition/

    Chicken and Ham in fancy dresses!

Trackbacks

  1. […] using PAIL’s Monday Snapshot to highlight a cause close to my heart. Alzheimer’s disease is the sixth-leading cause of […]

  2. […] out PAIL’s Monday Snapshot to see other memorable moments from the PAIL community! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe […]

  3. […] post is part of PAIL’s new series, The Monday Snapshot. Please head over to meet our guest host of the week! To join in, click on the link and add in your […]

  4. […] is part of The Monday Snapshot over at PAIL. Click here to join in! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Tags: […]

  5. […] Monday Snapshot series! To see the other participating posts and get to know another ALI blogger, click here! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Posted in the monday […]

  6. […] in the Monday Snapshot fun over here! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this. Posted in Uncategorized | […]

  7. […] week Stephanie guest hosted The Monday Snapshot and had interesting tidbits to share in the 5 Questions. Please stop by her place and say […]

