the monday snapshot – kalyn

This week we are excited to feature Kalyn in the 6th edition of The Monday Snapshot – an evolution of the MMM feature, meant to bring the PAIL blogroll to life by giving its members a chance to feature themselves and make new connections. If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here! We’re loving that everyone is getting excited about “staying in the picture.” Take it away Kalyn!!

*****

Hi,

I am so excited and have the perfect picture, we just took it yesterday! Based on PAIL’s and Josey’s last post, I am making a concerted effort to be in more pictures, even if I don’t love the way I look at the moment.  It will mean so much to Avery and I in the future!
Here is a picture of Avery and I enjoying ourselves in the train at a pumpkin farm near my Mom’s house!  Avery loved petting the animals, picking a pumpkin but mostly the slides!  She is just fearless!Thanks so much!!!!
*****

Now, get to know a little more about Kalyn with her answers to the Monday Snapshot “5 Questions”:

1) How long have you been blogging and how did you get started?I have been blogging for about 2 years now. I got started through lurking and reading other IFers blogs. I used to think blogs were for weirdos who couldn’t make friends in person. And then I went through IF and realized I couldn’t make IF friends in person, since no one seems to talk about it!

2) Tell us a little about your ALI journey and your family (3-4 sentences):

I was very fortunate compared to others. My husband and I tried for a year and a half, were diagnosed unexplained infertility. After 18 long months, we got pregnant and I had a high risk pregnancy, but it was all worth it. My little baby girl is turning 1 on September 20th!

3) What makes you unique in the blogging world? (e.g. special talent, rare diagnosis, life experience)?

Nothing really. I am slightly boring! I guess the weirdest thing is that I never really got along well with girls, but I love this community!

4) One word to describe yourself: 

Driven

5) What blog or website (IF or not) would you recommend to others? Why?

I know this isn’t original, but I LOVE Amazon. I have a Kindle, am an amazon prime member and an amazon mom member. I love to online shop.

*****

As always, we want to see your Monday Snapshot as well, so please comment below with a link to your post– and of course, go visit Kalyn at The Kasun Family!

If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

Share. Visit. Read. Comment. Support.

Comments

  1. So cute! I love that so many of us were inspired to take more pictures *with* our kids instead of just *of* them. 🙂 Here’s mine: http://threegeminisandasagittarius.blogspot.com/2012/10/the-monday-snapshot-walking.html

  2. Ahh, love to see Miss Avery on here, that is such a great picture of you two!

    My contribution this week is from our Halloween themed playgroup:
    http://blawndesblawg.blogspot.com/2012/10/the-monday-snapshot-halloween-edition.html

  3. LOL – I used to think bloggers were ppl would couldn’t make IRL friends as well!! 🙂

    Love the pic of the two of you – super cute.

  4. I love the picture of you two in the train….so cute!

    Here is my snapshot for this week…

    http://fertiltyfrustration.blogspot.com/2012/10/monday-snapshot-runaway-baby-edition.html

  5. I’m really glad to see someone I don’t know very well this week! YAY! Especially since it seems we started blogging the same way. 🙂

    Really lovely to see you take “staying in the picture” to heart. Two beautiful ladies!

  6. Nice to “meet” you, Kalyn! Only my foot is in my snapshot for the day. :/ http://chhotopakhi.wordpress.com/2012/10/15/snapshot-monday-playground-edition/

  7. Hi Kalyn! Such a cute picture 🙂

    Here’s mine:
    http://emmainmommyland.blogspot.com/2012/10/monday-snapshot.html

  8. What a sweet photo of the two of you! It was great to learn more about you! 🙂 I forgot to do a Monday Snapshot today but I did Alidia’s 9 month post with tons of ‘snapshots’ there so that will do for today! 🙂

  9. You two are so cute!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] is part of a weekly feature called The Monday Snapshot over at PAIL. Click here to join in! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Tags: […]

  2. […] Join the fun and check out other Monday Snapshots over at PAIL Bloggers! […]

  3. […] out other entries for PAIL’s Monday Snapshot here. Like this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  4. […] stepped in and took charge of The Monday Snapshot and got us acquainted with Kalyn and her daughter Avery. Check out Kalyn’s blog at The Kasun […]

  5. […] instead, my Monday Snapshot is in honor of Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day. You’re technically supposed to […]

