the monday snapshot – rain

This week, Rain is going to open up the week for us with her contribution to the 8th edition of The Monday Snapshot – an evolution of the MMM feature, meant to bring the PAIL blogroll to life by giving its members a chance to feature themselves and make new connections. If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

I’m betting there are going to be a ton of pics of everyone’s cuties this week.  We’d love to see your little ones (and you!!) decked out in your costumes 🙂

*****

Good morning!

I am thrilled that I get to post this Monday Snapshot! On Friday, we took Cadet to a “Downtown Trick or Treat”. He was a bit ambivalent about the whole thing, he’s not used to crowds. But, in the end, he had a great time.

Rain

*****

Now, get to know a little more about Rain with her answers to the Monday Snapshot “5 Questions”:

1) How long have you been blogging and how did you get started?

I’ve been blogging for over three years. It all started after my husband and I couldn’t get pregnant. From there, I found the wonderful/supportive ALI community. I’ve met some wonderful friends through my blog, both IRL and in the bloggy-world.

2) Tell us a little about your ALI journey and your family (3-4 sentences):

McRuger and I started TTCing in early 2009, and I just knew from the beginning it would be challenging to get pregnant. While I have no official diagnosis, the consensus seems to be “atypical PCOS”. McRuger has low testosterone levels and a low sperm count. After several Clomid cycles and several more IUIs with injectables, we moved on to adoption. We brought our son, Cadet, home in October 2011.

3) What makes you unique in the blogging world? (e.g. special talent, rare diagnosis, life experience)?

Great question. I honestly don’t know. I will say that love being honest with my readers about my life and soliciting their opinions about everything from parenting, family situations, or cookbook recommendations.

4) One word to describe yourself: 

Stormy

5) What blog or website (IF or not) would you recommend to others? Why?

My current favorite blog is Pinfuriating!  I love reading about the wacky things on pinterest!

*****

As always, we want to see your Monday Snapshot as well, so please comment below with a link to your post– and of course, go visit Rain at Weathering Storms.

If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

Share. Visit. Read. Comment. Support.

Comments

  1. http://violettamargarita.blogspot.com/2012/10/monday-snapshot.html?m=1

    Here’s my little lion ready for Halloween!

  2. http://traditionallynontraditional.blogspot.com/2012/10/monday-snapshot-go-bucks.html

    My Little Ohio State Buckeye cheering on his team this past weekend!

    • Ah!!!! The pumpkin costume is adorable! I love the little bit of side eye too – can you imagine if you didn’t know what Hallowe’en was, and someone explained it to you? I’m with you Cadet!

      And… I have now fallen down the rabbit hole of Pinfuriating. Sweeeeeeeeeeeeet!

      Mine should be in the pingbacks! Don’t forget to check the pingbacks folks!

  3. Aww, Cadet the little “unsure of Halloween” pumpkin! He’s such a cutie! Here’s mine… one maaaaad cow. And a strawberry fairy. http://threegeminisandasagittarius.blogspot.com/2012/10/the-monday-snapshot-mad-cow.html

  4. Haha – I LOVE the look on his face. I’m not so sure about this Mom… 🙂 Super cute!
    My link is in the pingbacks!

  5. I tried on Lil K’s costume last week and stuck her in front of the mirror to see what she thought about it….the look she gave me was like “WTF mom!” I think most little guys are a bit wary about the whole costume thing!!

    My link is in the pingbacks as well 🙂

  6. SOO Cute! I love the angle 🙂

    Here’s mine: http://emmainmommyland.com/2012/10/29/monday-snapshot-hurricane-edition/

  7. Cadet is such a cutie!

  8. Isn’t Cadet just the cutest little thing in his pumpkin suit? He sure looks like he handled it well!

  9. Cadet looks soooooo adorable! I haven’t put Ginny in her halloween costume yet, but she’s going as a little brown puppy dog.

    Here’s my snapshot… http://missusgamgee.blogspot.ca/2012/10/monday-snapshot-laxy-day.html

  10. Awww what a sweet little pumpkin!! Not on top of the Monday Snapshot myself this week but loved everyone else’s adorable photos! 🙂

  11. Ahh, cute little guy! I skipped the “pumpkin costume” route with my girls but I feel like maybe I should have done that this year, while they’re little… pumpkin costumes on littles are adorable.

Trackbacks

  1. […] This post is a part of PAIL’s weekly series, The Monday Snapshot.  […]

  2. […] going to use this thrilling development update as my contribution to PAIL’s weekly series, The Monday Snapshot. Please head over to meet our guest host of this week, Rain! To join in, click on the link and add […]

  3. […] So here’s my second go at PAIL’s Monday SNAP!! […]

  4. […] should have saved my pumpkin patch pictures  for PAIL’s Monday Snapshot, but  oh well. Instead I leave you with […]

  5. […] is part of a weekly feature called The Monday Snapshot over at PAIL. Click here to join […]

  6. […] is part of The Monday Snapshot, hosted by PAIL bloggers!  Check it […]

  7. […] Traathy featured Rain of Weathering Storms and her adorable little pumpkin this week on The Monday Snapshot. […]

