PAIL Book Club: Nurture Shock Posts

The entries are rolling in! PAIL bloggers are weighing in on Po Bronson and Ashley Merriman’s NurtureShock. We want to hear what you thought of this book, so submit your blog entry link ASAP and get added to the list! We’ll be accepting rolling submissions all day on Friday, November 2nd.

We know this was a dense book with a lot to consider, and if you didn’t get around to gathering your thoughts into a post, you’re still welcome to join the conversation either here or in the posts listed below.

1) Jules @ Two Pink Tulips: (Nurture)Shock!

2) Gemini Momma @ Three Geminis and a Sagittarius: Off to the Races and NurtureShock Deconstructed (double post!)

3) SRB @ Little Chicken Nuggets: We’re White, and We Wouldn’t Have

4) Josey @ My Cheap Version of Therapy: Nurture Shock

5) Heather @ Survive and Thrive: Book Review: Nurture Shock

6) Mellow Midwest Mama @ Mellow in the Midwest: How to Praise (Or Not Praise) My Child

7) April @ R. Sativus: Pants on Fire

8) KeAnne @ Family Building with a Twist: (Nurture) Shocking the System

9) missohkay @ the missadventures of missohkay: It’s Book Club Time: Nurture Shock

10) Erin @ Connected Through Love: Why Kids Lie

11) Mandski @ Full Bed: Ramblings on Race in America

12) MomPharmD: NurtureShock and Praise!

Comments

  1. Should I be up there? I didn’t actually read the book, just an excerpt.

  2. I have just bought the book on the back of these reviews it will be an interesting read! First parenting book I will have read!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] (and in the meantime, check out other bloggers reviews here) […]

  2. […] signed up for the PAIL Book Club this month. I even read the book, NurtureShock. I didn’t think I had in me to write about it, […]

  3. […] lovely ladies over at PAIL are hosting a book club this month on a book I’ve really wanted to read for a while, Nurture Shock by PO Bronson & Ashley […]

  4. […] Shushing children who ask about race “only sends the message that this topic is unspeakable, which makes race more loaded, and more intimidating” for kids. A couple of shushing incidents this summer led to my first post about Nurture Shock — feel free to read it when you’re done with this one (I’m really proud of it). Check out other great PAIL posts about Nurture Shock here. […]

  5. […] The list of posts discussing Nurture Shock is NOW POSTED!  […]

  6. […] this round of PAIL Book Club featuring Nurture Shock by Po Bronson and Ashley Merriman is now drawing to a close, and I have SO […]

  7. […] The list of posts discussing Nurture Shock is NOW POSTED!  […]

