the monday snapshot – no baby ruth

No Baby Ruth is going to open up the week for us with her contribution to the 12th edition of The Monday Snapshot – an evolution of the MMM feature, meant to bring the PAIL blogroll to life by giving its members a chance to feature themselves and make new connections. If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

*****

Happy Monday everyone and Happy Blogoversary to PAIL!I picked this picture for my featured Monday Snapshot because it represents everything going on in our lives right now: toddlerhood!! When Sofia is being “good” she’s very good (helping load and unload the washing machine, putting away groceries, etc.), but with the interest in certain activities comes the, ahem, disinterest in others! Suffice it to say, it’s never a dull moment around these parts!!
photo

*****

Now, get to know a little more about No Baby Ruth with her answers to the Monday Snapshot “5 Questions”:

1) How long have you been blogging and how did you get started?

I’ve been blogging for a little over 2 years. I, like many others, started after seeing all of the great bloggers in this community and wanting to make a more meaningful connection. Some of my favorite bloggers from those early years have since stopped blogging, and I miss them, but I’m lucky to have made so many new friendships since having Sofia and joining PAIL!

2) Tell us a little about your ALI journey and your family (3-4 sentences):

After quitting BCPs only to go a year without a natural period, I was diagnosed with PCOS. It took 3 IUIs to get our little girl and we’re starting to think about #2.

3) What makes you unique in the blogging world? (e.g. special talent, rare diagnosis, life experience)?

Oh, sheesh, talk about pressure! I’m an expat American living in Spain and married to a Spaniard, so that does make my experience a bit unique. It also makes it tough because there are, literally, no bloggers nearby with whom I can connect in person.

4) One word to describe yourself: 

Complicated

5) What blog or website (IF or not) would you recommend to others? Why?

Fun and interesting way to lose a few minutes of your life. Check out Visual Academy.

*****

As always, we want to see your Monday Snapshot as well, so please comment below with a link to your post– and of course, go visit  No Baby Ruth!

If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

Share. Visit. Read. Comment. Support.

Comments

  1. Can I subcontract her out for help with my washing? That’s excellent! Great shot. My contribution is here….
    http://didiforget.wordpress.com/2012/12/03/the-monday-snapshot-a-man-of-many-talents/

  2. SHe is such a good helper!

  3. Aww, she’s such a good little helper, mom! Cute picture, and pretty much sums up my post this week, only ours has to do with the Christmas tree. Here is the link to my post: http://blawndesblawg.blogspot.com/2012/12/the-monday-snapshot-tree-edition.html

  4. I love your description of yourself….complicated is perfect, succinct, and everyone gets it. I’m still struggling with wanting to sign up for this…I love to talk, just not about me LOL

    Great picture! Raegan is just getting to the point where she wants to take things out and put them back. Getting laundry out of the dryer can be a challenge when she puts everything I take out back in LOL

    My post will be up later today….and hopefully will show up at the bottom 🙂

  5. What a great little helper. 🙂
    I love reading about your ex-pat life! I’ve also learned so much about PCOS and treatments from you. So glad to have you in my blogging life!!

  6. Gosh, such a cute pic! I know what you mean about being in a place where you can’t connect with bloggers in person…we live in very rural Colorado and I’m in the same boat.
    My post this week: http://www.buckupbuttercup.net/buck-up-buttercup/2012/12/3/monday-snapshot-i-dont-wanna-edition.html

  7. Ha! I like that you chose a shot that portrays her “interests” and not her “disinterests” 😉 Is her hair that strawberry?! Love it! She’s such a cutie.

    Here’s mine (Oh! And maybe I’ll show in the trackbacks below now that I’m on WordPress!) Me and my rock n’ roll lifestyle… http://threegeminis.wordpress.com/2012/12/03/the-monday-snapshot/

  8. This is SUCH an adorable picture!!! Seriously, can I hire her 😉

  9. Sorry, didn’t get my own Monday Snapshot in yesterday…. was too busy working on my PAIL vlog!!! 😉

    I have only recently started following No Baby Ruth but love knowing another ex-pat living in a Spanish speaking country!! So many things seem similar to hear… including Maria cookies of course! 😉

    Love the photo of your adorable little helper!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] is my contribution to PAIL’s Monday Snapshot. Hop on over and check out who’s featured this […]

  2. […] Monday Snapshot. Hosted by PAIL. They’re cute. They’re funny. And if they’re lucky, they’re super GLAM, […]

  3. […] is part of a weekly feature called The Monday Snapshot over at PAIL. Click here to join in and find out a little more about No Baby Ruth this […]

  4. […] is part of PAIL’s weekly series, The Monday Snapshot. Head on over to meet this week’s host (and one of my fave ladies!), No Baby Ruth and check out […]

  5. […] is my contribution to the Monday Snapshot over at PAIL.  Check it […]

  6. […] Monday Snapshot this week featured No Baby Ruth and her little laundry helper Sofia! Stop by to say hello to NBR, […]

