the monday snapshot – Lulu

Lulu from The Wild Rumpus is going to open up the week for us with her contribution to the 12th edition of The Monday Snapshot – an evolution of the MMM feature, meant to bring the PAIL blogroll to life by giving its members a chance to feature themselves and make new connections. If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

*****

Here is my snapshot!

As you may know, when you have a new baby, you only leave the house as a matter of necessity. Our first several ventures out as a family were to go grocery shopping on the weekends. Slowly, as Alexander got less cranky an we got more courageous, we started adding lunch into the mix.
 
Now, every Saturday we take a trip into town to go out to lunch and get groceries. It’s easily my favorite part of the week! It’s become such a fun tradition. 
 
Alexander is starting to sit up on his own, so now we put him in a big boy chair at restaurants. I never get tired of people staring at him and talking about how cute he is. ; )
bigboy

*****

Now, get to know a little more about Lulu with her answers to the Monday Snapshot “5 Questions”:

1) How long have you been blogging and how did you get started?

I have always been a journaler. I kept a livejournal all through college, and had a different, public blog for a few years. Shortly after we started TTC, I opened my current blog (January 2010). I love being anonymous!

2) Tell us a little about your ALI journey and your family (3-4 sentences):

I have PCOS and endometriosis. We tried two rounds of clomid/TI and two clomid IUIs before moving on to IVF. Our first IVF was a disaster, but our second yielded Alex, the most beautiful little boy you’ve ever seen! He was born May, 2012.

3) What makes you unique in the blogging world? (e.g. special talent, rare diagnosis, life experience)?

I’m afraid my blog is not all that unique. I’m a breastfeeding, cloth diapering, full-time working, infertile 20-something who is trying to figure out how to be a mommy! Sometimes I swear too much.

4) One word to describe yourself: 

Indecisive – because I stared at this for 20 minutes without settling on anything.

5) What blog or website (IF or not) would you recommend to others? Why?

I’m obsessed with The Honest Toddler! The blog, twitter feed, and facebook page are all absolutely hilarious.

*****

As always, we want to see your Monday Snapshot as well, so please comment below with a link to your post– and of course, go visit  Lulu at The Wild Rumpus.

If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

Share. Visit. Read. Comment. Support.

Comments

  1. What a cutie! We have a similar Saturday outing, which i can fast feel being locked in to a tradition….Im a fellow swearer in my posts…..and looking forward to checking out The Honest Toddler! I love the blogs you find through this feature.
    We had us a christening this weekend, and my monday snapshot(s) (there can never be just one) “Gettin down with God” are here:
    http://didiforget.wordpress.com/2012/12/10/the-monday-snapshot-gettin-down-with-god/

  2. Okay – we seriously are WAY too much alike, Lulu!! I had to laugh at all of your answers because they were so similar to what mine would have been. 🙂 I added you to my reader last weekend after you said the same to me after seeing my VLOG. I look forward to getting to know you better!

  3. Look at his eyes and that impish little grin! Oh, love.

    I’m a former LJ fiend as well. I’ve had one (or two, occasionally) since I was 17, which is now almost 13 years. YIKES.

    I love your Honest Toddler retweets 🙂

    My snapshot: http://twopinktulips.wordpress.com/2012/12/10/the-monday-snapshots-norman-rockwell-christmas-edition/

  4. I love his “Oh HAAAAI!” super casual grin. Adorable. He’s at such a great age! (I can totally relate to needing to ease into going out, that’s for sure!)

  5. There must be something wrong with me. As soon as I could drive I was out and about with my 3 week old. It was the holiday season and I had some shopping to do. LOL Alexander is absolutely adorable….looks like a champ in the high chair….Raegan is still kind of little so I bought a portable chair to hang off the table. Otherwise her chin rests on the table and it’s just sad. Looking forward to reading more about your anonymous adventures LOL

  6. hi Lulu! What a handsome boy. I love babies in hoodies. Here’s my snapshot: http://metholicblog.com/2012/12/10/belly-time/

  7. Cuteness!!!! Holy smokes, those are some beautiful eyes!

  8. Oh my goodness, he is one adorable kiddo!!! Loved seeing him in your vlog and now close up here. No wonder strangers stop to say how cute he is! 🙂

    Also a Honest Toddler lover!!! So funny!

    Sorry no snapshot for me this week… busy busy day! :/

Trackbacks

  1. […] is part of a weekly feature called The Monday Snapshot over at PAIL. Click here to join in and find out a little more about Lulu this […]

  2. […] This post is part of PAIL‘s Monday Snapshot series! For more snapshot posts, click here. […]

  3. […] is part of PAIL’s weekly series, The Monday Snapshot. Head on over to meet this week’s host Lulu @ The Wild Rumpus and check out other submissions in […]

  4. […] is my contribution to the PAIL Monday Snapshot. Hop on over and see who’s featured this […]

  5. […] post is part of PAIL’s Monday Snapshot. To see all the other pictures head on over here and find the links in the comments […]

  6. […] is my contribution to PAIL’s Monday Snapshot.  Click on over and check out the other fun […]

  7. […] This is part of PAIL’s Monday Snapshot! Check out more entries here! […]

  8. […] Traathy‘s Monday Snapshot this week featured Lulu and her little grocery shopping helper Alexander! Stop by to say hello to Lulu, and check out the other PAIL Bloggers who submitted links to their own Snapshots. […]

