Featured Post: Best of 2012!

First of all, I want to say how excited we all are here at PAIL about the enthusiasm you all had for the Blogiversary Vlog Project! I’m still working my way through them because there are so many, and every one has been a blast so far! It’s really, really neat to see you all tell your stories in your own words, with your own faces and voices (and even those of you who stayed anonymous, there have been some great responses and a few funny “reenactments” and photos as well). I love how there are so many different ways to connect with people in our blogging community.

As we approach the end of 2012, the other PAIL ladies and I thought it would be fun to reflect on some of the insights, moments and conversations that comprised PAIL’s inaugural year in the PAIL Best of 2012! We’ll kick things off with a Best Featured Post of 2012. As you know, Featured Posts are our way of highlighting some of the excellent posts that pop up across the blog roll and beyond. We choose one of these a week and there are always plenty of smart, poignant and thoughtful posts to choose from. Now, we’d like to know which of the Featured Posts that you’ve seen this year really stood out to you.

best of PAIL FP

Please look at the list below linking you to the posts we’ve featured here on PAIL this year, and select up to three that you felt were particularly memorable, powerful, significant, or whatever that made them stand out to you. We’ll select the top four posts from the comments here as nominees for the official Best Featured Post of 2012!

There have been a number of featured posts this year, so I’ve included some keywords to jog your memory on these excellent posts:

You can vote for up to three posts here:

Again, please let us know up to three posts that you felt were particularly meaningful and vote for them above! PAIL contributors’ posts are ineligible for voting and have not been added to the list, but feel free to vote for yourself! Also, if you’d like to vote privately, send us an email at PAILbloggers@gmail.com and let us know your nominations.

Comments

  1. Jennifer Powell says:

    Love Glitch and the way Maggie writes from the heart. Love her perspective!

  2. My top three:
    Glitch (gratuitous vote)
    Seeing pink, blue and green by Keiko- love her and her blog
    Where do I Belong by endojourney- such a lovely piece and so familiar

  3. …Although I must admit that all of these posts are lovely… what an amazing group of talented, smart, funny, insightful women- and what incredible journeys they (we) have all taken with such bravery and strength. I’m so honoured to be included in this mix- kudos to everyone!

  4. My post does not belong on this list….as much as I appreciate being a part…and my post was actually directed at some mean comments to me about not being grateful for my ONE child when my family ideals include more than ONE child. Anyhoo….this link is to my old site which is now private. Here is the link to the new updated site, same old post 🙂
    http://wp.me/p2GuSm-ab

  5. I feel very honored – particularly in the company of someone like Keiko (I loved that post.). They are all so good. Hmm better get reading again

  6. So amazed to be included! My new link is: http://mellowinthemidwest.wordpress.com/2012/07/05/gun-shy/

  7. What amazing company to be in. Here’s my updated link as well: http://threegeminis.wordpress.com/2012/08/24/breaking-dams/

Trackbacks

  1. […] kicked off the “Best of 2012” series for PAIL with the Featured Post list. Head on over and choose up to three of your favorites! The top 4 will be part of the final voting […]

