2013 – here we come!

In case you missed it, 2012 was a big year for PAIL! 🙂 The original inception of the idea of PAIL came about last February, and by the time it came home to this space just three months later, there were already over 200 people on the blogroll. After just seven months in our own domain, there are now over 250 of you, and we just want to say thanks to everyone who made the choice to join this space, contribute to the discussions, and be a part of a great community of people who are parenting through their journeys of adoption, infertility, and loss. It just goes to show you how much can change in one year.

We here at PAIL hope that 2013 brings lots of joy and happiness to you and your family, and we are wondering…

What are you hoping to accomplish in your family building  / health / healing journey in the next year?

Comments

  1. Happy New Year PAILers! 🙂 Have loved becoming a part of this community and just a blogger in general (although I was a blog reader much much longer) in 2012!! Still unsure of our family building plans / health plans for 2013 so we’re just going to take it one day at a time for now, but there are certainly #2 thoughts going on.

  2. Happy new year!

    I am hoping to get this new baby here safely and then get my ass back in shape – the kind of shape it was in when I was running races every other weekend and winning adventure races with my husband! I miss those days, and that body.

    Adios 2012. You’ve been great to me, but onward and upward for this gal!

  3. I am very, very proud of everything that this space has become in 2012 AND for how it has encouraged bloggers to keeping blogging in their own space or start up a new one. To just keep telling their stories, however they need to do say. Pretty rad. 🙂

    My goals for this year are to enjoy my home birth experience as we hang on the edge of completing our family building journey, be vigilant about my mental health as I seek to avoid The Very Bad Time – Part Two post-birth, and find peace in the physical resolution of our journey. You know… small things!

  4. I am grateful and honored to be a part of something so MUCH bigger than me with PAIL. Thank you to the ladies behind PAIL and all their hard work for providing a space in which I finally feel like I belong. Hoping 2013 will be good to me, but I know now matter what it throws at me, I’ve found a place to share my story and at least one person will listen….I won’t have to go it alone!

    Thank you! And here’s to a New Year!

  5. Yay for 2013! I’m hoping Little Monster makes a safe and on schedule for spring break arrival and that we can all inch our way to those goals. Thanks PAIL for an awesome first year and huzzah to a great second one!

  6. I’m hoping to get my cycle back and have it be semi-normal for a change. What a concept. A pregnancy would be great too if it happened, but at the very least I hope to get my reproductive system cycling!! I also want to get healthy again. Run a 5k. Feel better about myself in general.

  7. Thanks to everyone who puts so much time in to make PAIL such a vibrant space! 🙂 We’re trying for an FET this spring to complete our family (2 if the first onedoesn’t work), and especially with that happening, I feel more at home here than anywhere.
    Happy New Year!
    XOXO

  8. Man, I love this place. Happy 2012, PAIL ❤

    2013? I want to see myself on the path to better health (solid diet and exercise plan in progress– not goal-based but process-based here), lots of fun times with my girls, M getting a job soon and loving it, good health & good fortune to my friends and family. That's not too much to ask, right? 😉

