featured post: “Full Circle” via 3 Bed, 2 Bath, 1 Baby

Julia submitted this post of hers (you can do this too by clicking here and filling out the form!), and it’s a great, thought-provoking post about coming full circle.

I would guess that all of us who are PAIL have experienced the feeling of coming “Full Circle” at one point or another. Some people notice it when they have flashbacks at a restaurant they were at during a miscarriage years ago but where they are now corralling their child, some people feel it most around a holiday that used to make them sad but during which they now rejoice, and others (including Julia) experience that feeling of coming full circle when they stop back in to visit one of the people who made it all possible.

I battled a lot about whether I could be strong enough to return to my RE’s office with Ethan. So many emotions ran through me as I drove in to park. In the end, I was thrilled I went, and honestly at peace finally with this part of my journey. I wrote this post to talk about my feelings regarding returning to an office where I felt such pain for many years and finally joy.

I live six hours from my RE, so I’ve never stopped by to see him with Stella, though I’ve often considered sending a thank you card to their office for all they did to help me on my path to motherhood. Consider that added to my list of things to do. 🙂

In Julia’s case, she had this to say about her experience about stepping foot back into her RE’s office:

What I didn’t say was how thankful I was.  I tried to hold back my feelings, and I was concerned that I would cry, but we ended up chatting on a friend level about life, rather than her having to play Dr.  What I didn’t say was how much she impacted my life… she helped me to become what I always knew I was meant to be.  She helped to bring the joy and light of my life into being.  For that I will always be thankful.  Always.

Please head on over to 3 Bed, 2 Bath, 1 Baby to check out more of Julia’s post about her “just cuz” meet-up with her RE! As always, comments here are closed so you spread some comment love on Julia’s blog.

*****

Julia @ 3 Bed, 2 Bath, 1 Baby in her own words:

After 2 years of Infertility, a miscarriage, and Condo and Apartment Living, Julia and Jon have won the game of life with a 3 bed, 2 bath home, and 1 Baby is now on the scene!

*****

Share. Visit. Read. Comment. Support.

