the monday snapshot – AL

AL from Mellow in the Midwest is going to open up the week for us with her contribution to the The Monday Snapshot – an evolution of the MMM feature, meant to bring the PAIL blogroll to life by giving its members a chance to feature themselves and make new connections. 

If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

*****

My husband may or may not kill me for featuring this photo, but I just love it so much. I captured this Saturday morning as Carlos and Leopold showered together. I love that Leopold is so relaxed in the shower, snuggled in close to his Dad and totally content. One of those rare quiet moments in toddlerhood.

image.png

*****

Now, get to know a little more about AL with her answers to the Monday Snapshot “5 Questions”:

1) How long have you been blogging and how did you get started?

I’ve been over-sharing on the internet since mid-2009. 3 and a half years now, though only at my new digs for a couple of months. I started a blog at after a year of TTC when I started fertility testing.

2) Tell us a little about your ALI journey and your family (3-4 sentences):

After about 27 months of TTC, including 3 cycles of clomid/TI, 3 cycles of clomid/IUI, a miscarriage and ectopic pregnancy, we got pregnant on vacation sans assistance (much to my surprise). Our sweet boy, L, was born in May 2011. We’re now in the trenches to TTC #2, 1 yr of TTC under our belts including 3 Follistim/IUIs. IVF up next in 2013. [Editor’s update – Since submitting her form for The Monday Snapshot,  AL recently got a BFP from their IVF attempt!]

3) What makes you unique in the blogging world? (e.g. special talent, rare diagnosis, life experience)?

I think our story to our family is pretty unique. IF / loss / surprise pregnancy / secondary infertility.

4) One word to describe yourself: 

Happy

5) What blog or website (IF or not) would you recommend to others? Why?

This may be bad, but when I need a laugh or a pick-me-up, I check out STFU Parents.

*****

As always, we want to see your Monday Snapshot as well, so please comment below with a link to your post– and of course, go visit  AL at Mellow in the Midwest.

If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

Share. Visit. Read. Comment. Support.

Comments

  1. Ummmm. Hellllllloooo Mr. Hot Midwest!!!

    Sorry – it had to be said 🙂

  2. Poppyseed and Muffin says:

    wow! you have a VERY, VERY, VERY brave husband! very brave or doesn’t he know?!?

    this is our snapshot:
    http://poppyseedandmuffin.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/tree-planting/

  3. Yeah, I think my husband might kill me if I posted a picture like this, but those two sure look content. You gotta update everyone on your latest TTC news!! Here is my contribution for the week: http://blawndesblawg.blogspot.com/2013/02/the-monday-snapshot-snowflake-edition.html

  4. I love this picture so much. 🙂 So happy to have gotten to know you so much better over the past six months, AL!

  5. If Carlos kills you I’d be sad. This picture is so adorable. I’m 100% sure my hubs would absolutely kill me, but then again this is never a picture I would get a chance to capture. I hope he learns to love this captured moment as much as you do. My contribution is in the track backs below.

  6. Cute photo! Matthew loves showering with us too (it’s been a daily thing for almost a year – wow!), and B has started to hop in while we’re finishing up our shower and Matthew thinks that is just AWESOME!

    I love C’s face in this. That is pure love!

  7. Cute! Love to see you featured, AL 🙂

  8. Such a great photo! My hubby would NEVER allow it!!! 🙂 Here’s my Snapshot: http://emskyrooney.blogspot.com/2013/02/monday-snapshot-sick-lick.html

  9. LOVE the picture. That was my answer to no. 5 too. Ha!

  10. So cute. Love the shower shot. I have similar pics when j,am was a newby. I’m snapshot late! Holidays! Contribution here: http://didiforget.wordpress.com/2013/02/19/the-monday-snapshot-on-tuesday-holidays-lawnmower-man/

  11. Little dude looks so content in Daddy’s arms! No wonder you love this photo (my husband would kill me too, haha).

    My snapshot: http://twopinktulips.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/the-monday-snapshot-cold-hands-warm-hearts-edition/ Yup, I actually did one this week! First time in a while… I’m such a bad blogger.

  12. lyndellmaree says:

    My hubby is too scared to take Rosie in the shower – he thinks he is going to drop her 🙂
    here is our snap shot
    http://showusyourcraftybits.wordpress.com/2013/02/18/the-monday-snap-shot-2/

Trackbacks

  1. […] Click here to see everyone else’s contributions and to learn a little more about Mellow Midwest Mama (AL) this week! AL is the awesome blogger who opened up her home to me and Stella when we went to Chicago last fall – and her picture is of her total hottie hubby and their adorable toddler in the shower last weekend. Don’t miss it!   […]

  2. […] is my contribution to PAIL’s weekly feature. Hop on over to see who’s spotlighted to this […]

  3. […] out the Monday Snapshot over at PAIL Bloggers for more cute photos of cute […]

  4. […] This post is a part of PAIL’s weekly The Monday Snapshot event. Click here to see more Snapshots! […]

  5. […] the week by featuring Al, of Mellow in the Midwest, in the Monday Snapshot! Al shared a darling picture of her son Leopold sharing a morning shower with Daddy […]

