20 questions…

Truth or dare…
.
I never…
.
Two truths and lie…
.
Oh! These games! Usually conducted as a drinking game or an email meme in the days of yore before Facebook, these games are a great way to get to know the person sitting in the circle with you. One of our blogroll members, Lulu from The Wild Rumpus, emailed us with a great suggestion that we put it out to there to our readers so that “…we all could get to know each other a little better outside of infertility and pregnancy/parenthood. I bet we would all have a lot more in common than those things, and it would also be fun to learn more about what I call our “previous lives”: high school, college, early career, pre-baby hobbies that may have ended or changed since we became pregnant/parents.”
.
We couldn’t agree more. The blogosphere has been quiet lately…so let’s liven it up and have a little fun! Below you will find 20 questions to answer honestly, hilariously  seriously…whatever! Write up a post with your answers sometime in the next week and submit your post below by Thursday, March 7. We will post the list and links of all the participating bloggers next Friday, March 8. You can then get to know everyone a little better and likely have a chuckle at their expense. Glasses of wine optional, but encouraged (erm… unless you’re pregnant. We gotta say it. Legal stuff, I think).
.
Les Questions
.
  1. What was the last thing you threw in the garbage/recycling?
  2. What’s the #1 most played song on your iPod?
  3. What is your favorite quote?
  4. What chore do you absolutely hate doing?
  5. What is your favorite form of exercise?
  6. What is your favorite time of day/day of the week/month of the year?
  7. What is on your bedside table?
  8. What is your favorite body part?
  9. Would you use the power of invisibility for good or evil? Elaborate.
  10. If you could choose to stay a certain age forever, what age would it be?
  11. What is the first thing you would do if you won the lottery?
  12. What is your biggest pet peeve?
  13. If you could know the answer to any question, what would it be?
  14. At what age did you become an adult?
  15. Recommend a book, movie, or television show in three sentences or less.
  16. What did you do growing up that got you into trouble?
  17. What was the first album you bought with your own money?
  18. If someone wrote a book about you, what would be the title?
  19. What story do you wish your family would stop telling about you?
  20. True or false: The unicorn is the greatest mythical creature. State your case.

.

Submit your post by Thursday, March 7 at midnight using the form below:

.

Share. Visit. Read. Comment. Support.

Comments

  1. I love it!!! What a lighthearted way to get me back to my blog! It feels like an Internet slumber party. 🙂

  2. Yay!! I can’t wait.

  3. 🙂 I am so in.

  4. DEAR LORD MRS. SRB. What is with spelling favourite with NO U!! Yeish…I thought we were the Canadian alliance.

    • Copy and paste, my friend. Copy and paste. It’s sad when you get caught at such things. 😦 (P.S. Blame Josey)

Trackbacks

  1. […] is doing a great blog feature called twenty questions, inspired by yours truly! I’m really excited to read everyone’s […]

  2. […] don’t have to be on the PAIL Blogroll to participate. Just answer the 20 questions below and link up by Thursday! I’d love to get to know a little more about each of you. Below are my stream of […]

  3. […] is doing a fun 20 questions themed link up to help all of us get to know eachother a bit better outside the usual IF / pregnancy / parenting […]

  4. […] you ever played 20 Questions? One of you sent us the idea and we’re all excited about it! We have a lot to talk about […]

  5. […] PAIL is playing 20 questions with us! Do join in if you’d […]

  6. […] PAIL is doing a twist in their monthly theme, or maybe just in addition to it. It’s an opportunity to “get to know” each other in a rather interesting fashion. The old game 20 questions was suggested by a PAIL member  and I’m not exactly sure who came up with the questions, but I’m going to have some fun in answering them. […]

  7. […] is currently doing a great blog feature called 20 Questions.  It’s a great way for everyone to get to know each other a little better.  If you feel like […]

  8. […] posted a list 20 questions and asked folks to participate, so here are my answers. I’ve enjoyed reading other bloggers […]

  9. […] Check out the links to others’ answers to these questions here. […]

  10. […] asked us to do this fun little game of 20 questions to help bring an interruption to the silence that seems to be lurking in the blogosphere.  Happy […]

  11. […] I saw the 20 Questions post over at Pail I was so pleased: a nice way to get my blogging brain back into action, and […]

  12. […] the PAIL bloggers are playing a game, and they are cool kids, and I do anything the cool kids are doing. I wanna play truth or dare […]

  13. […] don’t usually do these things, but I thought it would be fun to share with my fellow PAIL bloggers. Here we go . . […]

  14. […] I am still on Twitter, and of course working over at PAIL. Since I am in charge of managing the “20 Questions” event, it just wouldn’t do if I didn’t participate! So here I am, worts and […]

  15. […] there’s some new nuggets here.    Find the rest of the list and more here…http://pailbloggers.com/2013/03/01/20-questions/ […]

  16. […] PAIL Bloggers posted a fun prompt with a list of 20 questions. Here are my answers for your entertainment. […]

  17. […] Here are my answers to PAIL’s 20 Questions meme. […]

  18. […] is hosting a meme designed to get to know us better.  They may regret that   Here are my answers to the 20 […]

  19. […] so I started this last night with the intention of just typing and not editing anything, but I faltered halfway […]

  20. […] PAIL is playing a little game, so we can all get to know each other better. Feel free to click over and submit a post of your own!! […]

  21. […] is a response to PAIL’s call for the answers to 20 questions. Here are the questions and my […]

  22. […] can’t begin to tell you how excited I was to see this post from PAIL. If you follow my blog, then you’ve probably read that I love these kinds of surveys. […]

  23. […] you to Geo-Chick for reminding me about this fun PAIL bloggy idea.  It’s the first time I’ve actually participated in a PAIL activity and what better […]

  24. […] I grabbed these questions from here, hope you’ll stick with me as I work through writer’s block. Together, we can get […]

