the monday snapshot – KeAnne

KeAnne of Family Building with a Twist is going to open up the week for us with her contribution to the The Monday Snapshot – an evolution of the MMM feature, meant to bring the PAIL blogroll to life by giving its members a chance to feature themselves and make new connections. 

If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

*****

Daniel, at almost 4, is full of delightful personality. On Twitter, my venting outlet, you read about the frustrations of this age: the whining, the stubbornness, the defiance. But this age is great too: the conversations,the cuddles, and the personality.

Each day it seems we put away another relic from his babyhood; Daniel is a definite little boy now. Oh, how he makes us laugh!

This picture was taken on Friday when his daddy picked him up from daycare. Daniel ran over to him, took the hat off his head & put it on his own head and announced, “Goodbye everyone! I’m going to be the man now.”

Personality, piss & vinegar, vim & vigor, whatever you call it, he’s got it.

photo

*****

Now, get to know a little more about KeAnne with her answers to the Monday Snapshot “5 Questions”:

1) How long have you been blogging and how did you get started?

I had a semi-anonymous blog that I started in 2007 to get out the dark, nasty, bitter IF thoughts I had because I didn’t have anyone IRL to share them with. I started my current blog in January 2009 to chronicle my son’s birth and decided in 2011 to make it my primary blog.

2) Tell us a little about your ALI journey and your family (3-4 sentences):

Our son is 3.5 and the result of gestational surrogacy. We started TTC in August 2005, and right away, I knew something was wrong (anovulatory), but what I thought was wrong wasn’t the major issue at all. I did 5 clomid cycles and 1 injectable + IUI cycle before switching REs and discovering that I had stage 4 endo and a uterine anomaly. In 2007 we did a fresh IVF cycle and FET that both failed. Our RE said that we made good embryos, so we should consider surrogacy. September 2008, we cycled and voila! We have 5 embryos on ice that we hope to use one day.

3) What makes you unique in the blogging world? (e.g. special talent, rare diagnosis, life experience)?

I have a unicornuate uterus, meaning that I have 2 ovaries and one connected tube. Apparently I have a tube on the left side, but it isn’t connected to anything. The connected tube was destroyed by endo. Sometimes that diagnosis makes me feel in a very small sub-sector of the ALI community. Other than that, I am totally pedestrian. Oh, I also tweet a lot of links.

4) One word to describe yourself: 

quirky

5) What blog or website (IF or not) would you recommend to others? Why?

Only one??? OK, this isn’t exactly what you are looking for, but I recommend Twitter. I love Twitter. I get news, connection, information, cool stuff, good reads, conversation, snark and friends on Twitter. This may sound hyperbolic, but I really think it has enriched my life. Or maybe I need to step away from the iPhone.

*****

As always, we want to see your Monday Snapshot as well, so please comment below with a link to your post– and of course, go visit  KeAnne at Family Building with a Twist.

If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

Share. Visit. Read. Comment. Support.

Comments

  1. He is one adorable little boy!! 🙂 He looks just like you too!! I am glad to hear of all the good things that come with this age as well. He sounds like he is just full of personality!

  2. He’s got the hat … and the pose!” The man,” indeed.

    Here’s my Monday snapshot: http://bebesuisse.blogspot.ch/2013/04/monday-snapshot-four-beers.html

  3. kaceyqld says:
  4. Here’s mine! I hadn’t got around to putting the link in http://lifeafterinfertility.wordpress.com/2013/04/29/the-monday-snapshot-fabulous/

  5. whenever I read unicornuate I think of a unicorn,ergo you are very special which is why you got that uterus! Nice to meet you 🙂

  6. Super cute photo. He *does* look just like you!

    I love that you picked Twitter as your favorite blog/website. 🙂

  7. It’s true you guys…she tweets the BEST links.Always something great to read.

    Daniel = mini you. WOW!

  8. Ha, that’s hilarious! Super cute. My Monday snapshot is here: http://waterbelle44.wordpress.com/2013/04/29/the-monday-snapshot-giants-edition/

Trackbacks

  1. […] is part of a weekly feature called The Monday Snapshot over at PAIL. Click here to see everyone else’s contributions this week and to learn a little more about this week’s […]

  2. […] not usually so disorganized, and I hope to be in better form soon. In the meantime, check out my Snapshot if you have a […]

  3. […] This past week’s Monday Snapshot was brought to us by KeAnne and the handsome little big boy Daniel  They grow up so fast!  Check Daniel and learn about KeAnne here. […]

