the monday snapshot – Tracy aka traathy

Well, it seems to be one if those slow weeks in the internetz and unfortunately I haven’t heard back from any of the bloggers who signed up for the Monday Snapshot yet! Soooo you get me this week 🙂

The Monday Snapshot is an evolution of the MMM feature, meant to bring the PAIL blogroll to life by giving its members a chance to feature themselves and make new connections. 

If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

*****

Good morning everyone!

May long weekend for the past two years has been really tough for my husband and I. It was exactly three years ago that we found out that our first daughter wasn’t going to live and three years ago that I found a place in the land of loss. The year immediately following her loss being the hardest and last year being crazy in that we had a 3.5 month old and I was a sleep deprived mess. This year, it’s been quiet with a few bouts of panic and occasional tears which kick me in the butt when I least expect it. The good – some of the greatest Internet girls in the world offer guidance in times of random darkness. A special thank you to my T.Dot lady who held my hand virtually through a particularly dark patch recently. The other good. Scratch that. The great. I get to hold this girls hand forever. Time flies when you are having fun and covered in mud!

20130519-220154.jpg

Traathy – C’mon, you can figure that out right? After a failed IVF, a medically induced stillbirth, and three additional miscarriages she is now a new mom to beautiful lil baby K through a local domestic open adoption. She’s a high school guidance counsellor by day and self-admitted know it all by night.

Lover of wine, cheese, chips, and crackers her blood pressure is constantly in question. Traathy stopped blogging recently due to a schedule which leaves her TIRED all the time. She can be contacted at theyalllived [at] gmail [dot] com or she can be found on Twitter (sometimes).

If you would like to be featured on The Monday Snapshot, please sign-up here!

Share. Visit. Read. Comment. Support.

Comments

  1. Some of my greatest friends are those I found during my darkest times. Glad you found one too!

    http://meanderingsteph.blogspot.com/2013/05/monday-snapshot_20.html

  2. I’m amazed at the people who come in at the darkest times. I’m so very grateful for each and every one of them. I absolutely love that picture…..Peace and joy all wrapped into one! My contribution is in the track backs below!

  3. It’s sort of amazing to look back over the years, isn’t it? I’m so glad that this year found you in such a better place than 3 years ago.

  4. Beautiful picture – glad you had someone to lift you up during a dark time.
    Here is my contribution for the week: http://blawndesblawg.blogspot.com/2013/05/the-monday-snapshot-last-one-as-family.html

  5. Love the photo. Thank you for sharing your journey. My super late contribution is here:
    http://waterbelle44.wordpress.com/2013/05/20/the-monday-snapshot-distractor-weekend-project-edition/

  6. Absolutely beautiful photo!

    Thank goodness for wonderful internet friends!!

  7. findmynewnormal says:

    I signed up a long time ago and have never heard anything back except that my snapshot day would be sometime in late April. So I’m available anytime.

Trackbacks

  1. […] is my contribution to PAIL’s weekly feature The Monday Snapshot. Hop on over to see who’s featured this week! Btw I’m on my phone so I’m not sure […]

  2. […] is part of a weekly feature called The Monday Snapshot over at PAIL. Click here to see everyone else’s contributions this week and to learn a little more about this week’s […]

  3. […] is my contribution to the Monday Snapshot at PAIL.  Go and check it […]

  4. […] “lady behind the Monday Snapshot” to “lady IN the snapshot!” Go check out Traathy as she and her little lady take a stroll through the sand, and then go peruse the comments for more […]

